Profile picture

About Me

I'm a 22 year old adolescent from Belgium. Currently living in Lille, France for my work placement. After I graduated highschool in Belgium (human science) I left for 9 months to the United States, Texas. There I became the Belgium Boy of Irving ISD. It was a wonderful year with lots of good memories and life experience.

I'm the person of the family who has to help with the technical/computer related issues. I always loved doing that, that's when I knew I had to do something with computers. At the end of june 2015 I'll be graduating with a bachelor's degree in Computer Science, Application Development.

In my sparetime I go stepping/walking, go out with friends, ... I also do voluntary work with people with intellectual disability, we go for a walk, make a trip on the bicycle or just go snoezelen.

Contact Details

Stijn Scheepers
stijn@stijnscheepers.be
Limburg, Belgium

Education

University college PXL

Bachelor in Computer Science, Application Development June 2015

During these 3 years of university college I've been able to get in touch with a lot of different things. In the first 2 years we had classes about Cisco, Windows Server, Linux, Webtechnology (PHP, CSS, HTML), C# (ASP.NET, WCF, ...), Java,...

After these 2 years I've made a decision and chose for application development, that's when I received some 'expert' classes for Java, webtechnology and C#.

During our final year we had a big project where we had to create an application for another company. We've build an android application with Xamarin. I've had the honour to be the group leader and I liked to be the one responsible for the communication between our group and the company we 'worked' for.

Irving ISD, Texas

Foreign Exchange Student May 2011

After graduating from my highschool in Belgium I went for 9 months to Texas, United States. There I went to a public school and followed classes like Algebra, French, English, Psychology, Journalism, ...

During these 9 months I stayed with a wonderful family in Irving, who showed me a lot of beautiful places in the United States.

Highschool Sint-Augustinus Bree

Human Science June 2010

I graduated from highschool with a diploma of Human Science. The field of study was about culture, politics and the human behaviour.

Work

No Parking

Work placement Februari 2015 - May 2015

For my work placement I went to No Parking, a small company located in Lille at the 'Euratechnology complex'. No parking is a small company who has developed a time management web application called 'Opentime'. During my work placement I've worked on their time management application and created a dashboard.

I've used the following languages/technologies PHP, HTML5, CSS, AJAX, JQUERY, PhantomJS, SVN, GIT,..

I've also improved my French speaking and listening skills during my stay in Lille

Plukon Food Group - Maasmechelen

Retail - student worker Summers of 2010 - 2014

For the summers I work at Plukon Food Group, I've worked my way up to the retail department. Here I'm responsible for customers like Carrefour, Delhaize, Albert Heijn. I need to make sure they get the merchandise they ordered.

Skills

  • Scrum
  • User Stories
  • Agile Testing
  • HTML5, CSS, PHP, Ajax, Laravel
  • Windows Server
  • MySql

Inspiring Quote

  • “The best way to predict your future is to create it.”

    Abraham Lincoln

Get In Touch.

Error, your mail couldn't be sent
Your message was sent, thank you!